Donated bikes from Devereux

Hello All,

Yesterday, I visited Kevin Coffey,  the manager of the bike facility at the Devereux  Whitlock center, in Devon.  He is very open to donating and/or lending bikes to  establish a Neighborhood Bike Works in Norristown.  He had already heard about the incidents on the trail.  He told me that the Devereux foundation is in complete support of  programs that help disadvantage children.

I told him that I would contact him when we are ready to bring bikes on board.  We are talking about bikes that are user ready, as well as ones that might  need some repair or cleaning and adjustments.   These bikes have been donated to the center.  Some are fixed up  then sold or are donated to support charitable programs. I have donated and bought bikes from the center.  Yesterday, I bought a 20 inch BMX bike for my granddaughter. 

SteveT

Leave a Reply

